skip to main content

Career, College, and Financial Aid Planning

Career Information

Accounting Career Guide: http://www.efficientlearning.com/accounting-career-guide

Bureau of Labor Statistics: http://www.bls.gov/ooh/home.htm

Career Coach: https://jjc.emsicareercoach.com/

Career Girls: http://www.careergirls.org/

Career Profiles: http://www.careerprofiles.info/

Career Technical Education: http://www.careertech.org/

Engineering Career Information: http://tryengineering.org/

Explore Health Careers: http://explorehealthcareers.org/en/home

Jobs for Teens: https://www.jobsforteenshq.com/

Mental Health Careers: https://www.learnhowtobecome.org/make-a-difference-careers/mental-health/ 

My Majors: www.mymajors.com/

O*NET: http://www.onetonline.org/

Pathways to Career Success: http://www.careeronestop.org/

Trade School Directory: http://www.trade-school.org/schools

United States Department of Labor Apprenticeships: http://www.dol.gov/apprenticeship/

College Planning                                                     

Big Future: https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/ 

Cappex: http://www.cappex.com/

College Affordability Guide: http://www.collegeaffordabilityguide.org/

CollegeBoard: http://www.collegeboard.org

College Covered: https://www.collegecovered.com/ 

College Green Light: https://www.collegegreenlight.com/

College Majors 101: http://www.collegemajors101.com/

College Options:  www.mycollegeoptions.com

College Scorecard: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/

College View: www.collegeview.com

Educational Directories, Inc. College Guide: www.ediusa.com

Education Quest Foundation: https://www.educationquest.org/

March2Success: www.march2success.com

NAIA Clearinghouse: http://www.naia.org/

NCAA Clearinghouse: www.NCAA.org/playcollegesports

NextStep U: www.nextstepu.com 

Peterson's Guide to College: http://www.petersons.com/

The Princeton Review: http://www.princetonreview.com

QuestBridge: www.questbridge.org

Set To Go: http://settogo.org/

Virtual Campus Tours:  www.eCampusTours.com

Financial Aid                                  

Agricultural Education Scholarshios: http://www.agriculturaleducation.org/Agricultural-Careers/Scholarships 

Cappex: www.cappex.com/scholarships/

College Answer: www.collegeanswer.com/index.jsp 

Fast Web: http://www.fastweb.com/

Finaid: http://www.finaid.org/

Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA): http://www.fafsa.ed.gov/

Hispanic Scholarship Fund: www.hsf.net

Medical Assistant Certification Scholarships: http://www.medicalassistantcertification.org/scholarships/

Mexican American Legal Defense and Education Fund: http://www.maldef.org/leadership/scholarships/index.html

National Merit: http://www.nationalmerit.org/

Nursing Scholarships: http://www.nursing.org/scholarships/

Peterson's College Search: www.petersons.com/college-search/scholarships.aspx 

Prestige Scholarships: https://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/prestige-scholarships/

Scholarship America: https://scholarshipamerica.org/

Scholarships for Individuals with Disabilities:  https://www.aclsmedicaltraining.com/financial-aid-opportunities-for-disabled-individuals/ 

Scholarships: http://www.scholarships.com/

Student Scholarship Search: http://www.studentscholarshipsearch.com/

UNCF: https://scholarships.uncf.org/

U.S. Dept. of Education: www.studentaid.ed.gov

WellsFargo: www.wellsfargomedia.com/getcollegeready